Welcome to the University of Memphis


A Resource for CIT Programs Across the Nation

Sangamon County Sheriff's Department

Program Name Sangamon County Sheriff's Department
County Sangamon
City Springfield
State Illinois
Street Address 800 East Monroe
Street Zip Code 62701
Mailing Address 800 East Monroe
Mailing Zip Code 62701
Phone Number (217) 788-8330
Contact Person Deputy Chief Michael Geiger Shelley Davis
Email Address mike.geiger@cwlp.com citcoordinator@att.net
CIT PIN No PIN Uploaded
Description Police officers are trained to provide crisis intervention services and to act as liaisons to the mental health system.
Area Served Sangamon County
Program Status Established Program
Last Updated 2014-04-15 20:51:06
Regional Program Affiliations
  • MTU 10 Regional Program
  • University of Memphis logo U of M Criminology logo suapp logo Memphis Poice Department CIT logo NAMI logo CIT International logo Memphis Police Department Seal